Community Recreation

 

Naval Station Norfolk MWR Community Recreation

Navy Community Recreation encompasses leisure skills classes, outdoor recreation and rentals, auto skills, sailing parks and picnic areas and green spaces, information and resources, tickets and travel, command and fleet support and special events for the entire Navy Community. Outdoor Recreation facilities provide equipment rental for party and picnic rental gear for both personal and fleet/command use. Community Recreations also provides support for non MWR events to include equipment, parks, picnic areas & beaches, programming ideas and coordination assistance to enhance events. Navy Community Recreation also encompasses tickets and leisure travel services through its Tickets & Travel Offices at each installation. Each base installation has a Community Recreation Director as a point of contact to assist you in planning your command picnics, events, tournaments and etc.

MWR Events & Activties

Saturday, May 28, 2022

10:00AM

National Hamburger Day

Norfolk - Pierside Entertainment Center

Wednesday, June 1, 2022

Best Summer Plans

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Friday, June 3, 2022

11:30AM

Battle of the Midway Heritage 5K

NAVSTA Norfolk - Vista Point Catering

Monday, June 6, 2022

National Best Friends Day

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Saturday, June 11, 2022

9:00AM

CYP Hiring Fair

Headquarters - Sewells Point Child Development Center

5:00PM

Uncorked Wine Festival

Portsmouth - Hospital Point Park

Tuesday, June 14, 2022

Make It, Take It DIY Craft Kits

Norfolk - Wind & Sea @ C-9

This event repeats Second Tuesday
Every 1 month

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

Cooking with MWR

Norfolk - Community Recreation Center

A Quote from Dad

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Thursday, June 16, 2022

5:30PM

Paint & Sip

Norfolk - Auto Skills Center

This event repeats Third Thursday
Every 1 month

Friday, June 17, 2022

12:00PM

Navy World Series Throwback Softball Game

Norfolk - McClure Field

Saturday, June 18, 2022

12:00PM

National Marina Day

Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina

Monday, June 27, 2022

Mad Scientist Monday

Norfolk - Community Recreation Center

This event repeats Fourth Monday
Every 1 month

Favorite Things To Do

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Saturday, July 2, 2022

12:00PM

Operation Freedom Sail

Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina

Friday, July 15, 2022

9:30AM

2022 Run for a Cause 5K Color Run

Norfolk - McClure Field

Wednesday, July 20, 2022

Cooking with MWR

Norfolk - Community Recreation Center

Saturday, August 27, 2022

12:00PM

End of Summer Boat Bash

Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina